In Cooperation
with IACR


The mathematical theory and practice of cryptography and coding underpins the provision of effective security and reliability for data communication, processing and storage. Theoretical and practical advances in the fields of cryptography and coding are therefore a key factor in facilitating the growth of data communications and data networks of various types. Thus, this fifteenth International Conference in an established and successful IMA series on the theme of "Cryptography and Coding" is both timely and relevant. Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptography and coding are solicited for submission. The proceedings will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science series, and will be available at the conference.

Important Dates

Submission Deadline:   26 June 2015, 22:00 UTC
Author Notification:   28 August 2015
Proceedings Version Deadline:   14 September 2015
Conference:   15 - 17 December 2015

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to a journal or any other conference or workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference and must make a full version of their paper available online.

All submissions will be blind-reviewed. Papers must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious references. Submissions should begin with a cover page containing title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The body of the paper should be at most 14 pages, excluding the title page with abstract, the bibliography, and clearly marked appendices. Committee members are not required to review appendices, so the paper should be intelligible and self-contained within this length. The text should be in a single column format, in at least 11-point fonts and have reasonable margins. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Best Paper Award

The program committee may choose to award a best paper award.

Program Committee

Martin Albrecht, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Marco Baldi, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Colin Boyd, NTNU, Norway
Claude Carlet, University of Paris 8, LAGA, France
Pascale Charpin, INRIA-Rocquencourt, France
Liqun Chen, HP Labs, UK
Nicolas Courtois, University College London, UK
Marten van Dijk, University of Connecticut, US
Pooya Farshim, Queen's University Belfast, UK
Sebastian Faust, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Matthieu Finiasz, CryptoExperts, France
Caroline Fontaine, CNRS and Télécom Bretagne, France
Philippe Gaborit, University of Limoges, France
Guang Gong, University of Waterloo, Canada
Jens Groth, University College London, UK (Chair)
Aggelos Kiayias, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Markulf Kohlweiss, Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK
Cong Ling, Imperial College London, UK
Helger Lipmaa, University of Tartu, Estonia
Vadim Lyubashevsky, ENS, France
Subhamoy Maitra, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Mark Manulis, University of Surrey, UK
Atsuko Miyaji, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Rafail Ostrovsky, University of California Los Angeles, US
Carles Padró, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Matthew G. Parker, University of Bergen, Norway
Chris Peikert, Georgia Institute of Technology, US
Joachim Rosenthal, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada
Ana Sălăgean, Loughborough University, UK
Christian Rechberger, DTU, Denmark
Martijn Stam, University of Bristol, UK
Gilles Van Assche, STMicroelectronics, Belgium
Fre Vercauteren, KU Leuven, Belgium
Chapoing Xing, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore